Remote work (digital nomad) Mauritius
Premium Visa
Run by Economic Development Board (EDB) and Passport and Immigration Office
People whose main income comes from outside Mauritius and who want to live there for up to a year, renewable, without entering the local labour market. Nationals of listed African countries (including Ghana, Kenya, Rwanda, South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Uganda, Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe) can apply before arrival; others must enter on a tourist visa and apply online during their stay.
- Job offer
- Not required. Applicants must not enter the Mauritius labour market.
- Language
- Not stated on the official page
- Education
- Not stated on the official page
- Work experience
- Not stated on the official page
- Government fee
- None. Issued free of charge, no processing fee.
- Processing time
- Not stated on the official page
- Money you must show
- At least USD 1,500 per month for each adult and USD 500 per month for each dependent child, plus travel and health insurance and accommodation
- When and to whom you pay
- No fee is payable
Checked on 18 October 2026. What the page says
Read on edbmauritius.org on 2026-10-18 (FAQ PDF dated November 2023): "applicant should not enter the Mauritius labour market"; "Minimum amount of USD 1500 per month for each adult applicant and minimum amount of USD 500 per month for each dependent child"; "The Premium Visa is issued free of charge. There is no processing fee applicable."; nationals not on the annex list "are required to enter Mauritius on a Tourist Visa and submit their online application" during their stay. Another official page. Another official page.