Permanent residence Canada
Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program: Ontario Workforce Priority stream
Run by Government of Ontario, Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program (OINP)
Workers with a full-time permanent job offer from an Ontario employer who have already worked in that job for the employer. Ontario nominates you and you then apply to IRCC for permanent residence. Self-employed physicians can apply without a job offer.
- Job offer
- Required: full-time and permanent, from an Ontario employer, paying the required wage for the job location. Not required for self-employed physicians.
- Language
- TEER 0 to 3 jobs: CLB 6 or higher in all four abilities, or CLB 5 for listed skilled trades. TEER 4 and 5 jobs: CLB 4 or higher.
- Education
- TEER 0 to 3 jobs: a postsecondary degree or diploma that takes at least one year full-time, or a Canadian high school diploma or equivalent for listed skilled trades. TEER 4 and 5 jobs: a Canadian high school diploma or equivalent.
- Work experience
- TEER 0 to 3: at least 6 months of consecutive paid full-time work in the job offer position in the 12 months before you apply (other options apply, such as 3 months for recent Ontario graduates). TEER 4 and 5: at least 9 months of paid full-time work in the position within 2 years.
- Government fee
- CAD 1,500 if the job offer is outside the Greater Toronto Area; CAD 2,000 if it is inside the Greater Toronto Area. No fee to register an expression of interest. IRCC permanent residence fees are separate.
- Processing time
- Not stated on the official page
- Money you must show
- Not stated on the official page
- When and to whom you pay
- Paid to the Government of Ontario when you submit your application, within 17 calendar days of an invitation to apply.
Checked on 18 October 2026. What the page says
Read on ontario.ca on 2026-10-18 (page updated October 06, 2026): the stream "offers eligible skilled foreign workers with a qualifying job offer and work experience in any" NOC occupation; "at least 6 months of consecutive, paid, full-time work experience in the job offer employment position". Application process page: "$1,500 if the job offer is outside of the Greater Toronto Area"; "$2,000 if the job offer is within the Greater Toronto Area (City of Toronto, Durham, Halton, Peel and York regions)"; "There is no fee to register an EOI." Another official page. Another official page.