Work visa United Kingdom
Graduate visa
Run by UK Visas and Immigration (Home Office)
People already in the UK on a Student visa who have completed a UK bachelor's, master's, PhD, PGCE or PGDE. Lets you stay and work without a job offer: 2 years if you apply on or before 31 December 2026, 18 months if you apply on or after 1 January 2027, 3 years for a PhD.
- Job offer
- Not required
- Language
- Not stated on the official page
- Education
- A UK bachelor's degree, master's degree, PhD or doctorate, PGCE or PGDE, reported as completed by your education provider
- Work experience
- Not required. You must have studied in the UK for at least 12 months, or the full course if it was 12 months or shorter.
- Government fee
- GBP 937, plus the healthcare surcharge, usually GBP 1,035 for each year
- Processing time
- Usually 8 weeks
- Money you must show
- Not stated on the official page
- When and to whom you pay
- Paid to the Home Office when you apply from inside the UK
Checked on 18 October 2026. What the page says
Read on gov.uk on 2026-10-18: "You must be in the UK when you apply."; "pay the £937 application fee"; "this is usually £1,035 for each year you’ll be in the UK"; "2 years if you apply on or before 31 December 2026", "18 months if you apply on or after 1 January 2027" Another official page.